Deleting e-mail messages
• To delete an e-mail from the phone while still retaining it in the remote mailbox:
Copyright © 2004 Nokia. All rights reserved.
The phone mirrors the e-mail headings in the remote mailbox. So, although you delete the
message content, the e-mail heading stays in your phone. If you want to remove the
heading as well, you have to first delete the e-mail message from your remote mailbox and
then make a connection from your phone to the remote mailbox again to update the status.
• To delete an e-mail from both the phone and the remote mailbox:
Phone and server
If you are offline, the e-mail will be deleted first from your phone. During the next
connection to the remote mailbox, it will be automatically deleted from the remote
If you are using the POP3 protocol, messages marked to be deleted are removed only
after you have closed the connection to the remote mailbox.
Undeleting e-mail messages when offline
To cancel deleting an e-mail from both the phone and server, scroll to an e-mail that has
been marked to be deleted during the next connection (
), and select